How Long Do You Have to Report a Work Injury?

This video features Rebecca K. Halberg, a Workers' Compensation attorney based in Georgia.

Georgia Workers’ Comp Attorney

Video Transcript:

Molly Hendrickson: 

Does someone who is injured at work in Georgia have to report it to their employer? We asked attorney Rebecca Halberg in this Ask the Lawyers quick question.

Rebecca Halberg:

Absolutely. The Georgia workers’ compensation statute has a 30-day notice requirement. So if you were injured on the job, make sure you notify your employer within those 30 days, but keep in mind, the sooner that you notify them, the better.

Disclaimer: This video is for informational purposes only. In some states, this video may be deemed Attorney Advertising. The choice of lawyer is an important decision that should not be based solely on advertisements.

Legal Disclaimer: This website is for informational purposes only. Use of this website does not constitute an attorney-client relationship. Information entered on this website is not confidential. This website has paid attorney advertising. Anyone choosing a lawyer must do their own independent research. By using this website, you agree to our additional Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy.